Huawei to launch its Standard Mate 40 and Mate 40 Pro on 22nd October 2020

Huawei to launch its Standard Mate 40 and Mate 40 Pro on 22nd October 2020Huawei is ready to launch 2 best smartphones of the year, the Mate 40 and Mate 40 Pro. The company offers its entire best tech and features for the Mate series. Huawei has officially confirmed the release date for both smartphones on 22nd October 2020. Point to be noted that the launch of the Huawei P40 series in March 2020 provided an early snapshot at Huawei’s vision for the year. Now, the Huawei Mate 40 series is scheduled to land on 22nd October at 2 pm CEST, 8 am ET, 1 pm BST, and 10 pm AEST. The Huawei Mate 20 series launched in October 2018, while the Huawei Mate 30 and Huawei Mate 30 Pro released on 19th September 2019.

The expected price for the Standard Mate 40 is at $899 and around $1,249 for the Huawei Mate 40 Pro. The Huawei Mate 40 series will be the first smartphones using a Kirin 1000 chipset. The Mate 40 range could get a new freeform camera design to reduce distortion in wide-angle shots. The Huawei Mate 30 and the Mate 30 Pro both feature notches and generally look good. So, we are hopeful the company will deliver an all-screen design for the Huawei Mate 40 series, without notches and ideally no punch-hole, in spite of its generally cutting-edge. It is noteworthy that the standard Mate 30 has a 1080 x 2340 screen resolution, while the Huawei Mate 30 Pro has just an 1176 x 2400 screen resolution.

These aren’t bad resolutions, but not quite QHD because most rivals now have QHD+ displays. So, we are expecting to see advancement to at least 1440 x 2560 on the Huawei Mate 40 series. The new Mate 40 series will be considered a major alternative in many ways compared to the Samsung Galaxy Note series. Moreover, the Note range additionally stands out through Samsung’s S Pen stylus and it is considered a key component of each model. The Huawei Mate 30 Pro also supports the Huawei’s M-Pen, so we expect the M-Pen to be an essential component for the Huawei Mate 40 series.

Apple will Officially Launch iPhone 12 Mini, Pro & Pro Max on 23rd October 2020
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3 will have a World’s Biggest LED Notification Light